The Darkness Series

Darkness of Light
The Darkness Series | Book 1

Freak. Witch. Crazy. Schizo.

Ember Brycin has always known she’s different. After finding her mother brutally murdered, her mind begins to see things that shouldn’t exist. The more she feels her sanity slipping, the more bizarre and inexplicable things constantly happen around her.

When the latest school explosion lands her in a facility for troubled youth, she meets Eli Dragen—a hot as hell, darkly mysterious, bad boy from a notorious biker gang. Their connection is full of passion, danger, and secrets. Secrets that will destroy her life and lead her down a path she could never imagine.

A pawn in a war between the Fae.

In the middle of Light and Dark, Ember finds another world where truth and knowledge are power and no one can be trusted.

No one.

Fire in the Darkness
The Darkness Series | Book 2

It’s been four weeks since Ember Brycin witnessed what her powers are capable of. Turning Seattle, Washington into a third world country. Those people who were unable to escape either turn quickly into gangs or live in shelters.

Ember, on the other hand, can’t do either. With a price on her head and a sexy Dark Dweller on her ass, she is constantly on the move.

Both the Seelie Queen and the Unseelie King are hunting her—each for their own purpose—to use her as a weapon or a pawn in the war between Light and Dark.

Em needs help, but she doesn’t know who to trust: Torin, the Seelie Queen’s personal knight, who has sworn to keep Em safe, or Eli, part of the Dark Dwellers, whom she has an undeniable, intense connection. No matter who she chooses she will probably lose—her life, those she loves, and most certainly her heart.

Beast in the Darkness
(An Elighan Dragen Novelette)
The Darkness Series | Book 2.5

We know the story from Ember's POV, but what happens to Eli after Ember disappears? Or when he first see's her in the police station? Crawl inside Eli's mind and experience what he goes through. Be warned, his mind is not a warm fuzzy place to be...

Dwellers of Darkness
The Darkness Series | Book 3

Life has become further complicated for Ember Brycin since returning from the Otherworld. Three years have passed in Earth’s realm, and the people she loved all believed she was dead.

Adding to Ember’s problems is a certain Dark Dweller. Eli Dragen feels her the moment she returns, and the beast is far from delighted. He has become violent and cruel in her absence. A true beast. However, no matter what, neither can deny the intense chemistry between them.

But Eli’s anger isn’t the only thing she should fear. Ember is at the top of the Unseelie King’s list after breaking her oath with him. No one breaks a vow with the Unseelie King without extreme consequences.
As the tension for war mounts between the Seelie and Unseelie (Light and Dark), the tension at the Dark Dweller’s compound escalates even more as they prepare to obtain the Sword of Light—the only weapon able to kill the Queen. But is Ember the answer to the location of the sword? Is she the one to fulfill the prophecy? As usual nothing is ever what it seems.

Blood Beyond Darkness
The Darkness Series | Book 4

After months of searching, the Sword of Light has been discovered, the only weapon capable of killing Queen Aneira and ending her reign. This is Ember’s destiny. Or so she thought. Now a pact to save the man she loves changes everything. Even their love might not be able to withstand what is ahead.
As the war mounts between the Seelie and Unseelie (Light and Dark), deep secrets are finally revealed, ripping Ember’s world and heart apart. And what Aneira steals from Ember won't just destroy Ember, but the entire human world.

The fight for Earth has begun. Ember must go beyond anything she could ever imagine and make the ultimate sacrifice to save millions of innocent lives.

But the price is ending the life of the man she loves. A cost she might not be willing to make.

The Darkness Series | Book 5

Sexy, alluring, ruthless, and oh so complicated.

West Moseley is known as the “charming” Dark Dweller. With his cheeky grin and southern drawl, he can charm anyone, especially women. And does.

But after being held prisoner and tortured by the cruel Seelie Queen, West’s past comes back to haunt him. His memories of a tragic event and the truth of what happened on the Light side goes deeper than anyone realizes. Things he wants no one to know about.

Struggling with his own demons, he battles the very essence of what he is—a Dark Dweller—a terrifying beast from the Otherworld designed to hunt and kill.
When the Unseelie King sends him to Ireland to uncover a dangerous artifact, West’s entire world takes a dangerous turn.

When a treasure lands in his hands, one he never suspected, nor wanted, he learns one crucial thing: you don’t steal from the Demon King . . . not if you want to live.

West is a spin-off of the Darkness Series. It is a stand alone adult urban fantasy romance, but it would greatly benefit the reader to start with the Darkness Series (1-4) first. West contains story-lines, world building, and spoilers from previous books and characters. It's highly recommended starting with Darkness of Light (Book 1) and it's FREE!